Review: CoverGirl Clump Crusher Mascara

Review: CoverGirl Clump Crusher Mascara

Image

Well hello doll eyes!

In a previous post, I told you about my move and how it’s effectively changing a lot about my life. The most notable change for me so far is the adjustment I’ll have to make to my monthly budget for product splurges (oh the irony! more space for product but less product to pay for the space!)  With the new expense, I have to consider my beauty purchases very wisely and trim back on over indulgent spending at every turn. Enter drugstore life (skin, body, makeup, etc.) savers…

I love quite a few drugstore brands and their offerings,  I’m having a particular warm and fuzzy moment with one of CoverGirl’s newest offerings: Clump Crusher Mascara ($7.99, drugstores)

Let me start off by saying: I have baby lashes–short and straight. And with long had health problems, they’re not as long, strong or voluminous as they could be.  This is why I’m so excited about Clump Crusher.  According to CoverGirl, you can get up to 200% more volume with no clumps.  There’s also a handy rumor that you can swipe on 30 coats of this mascara before it even shows one teeny sign of clumping.  

I love the way this mascara makes my lashes look: longer, curly, with beautiful volume, and dark definition. And best of all: it’s a dream to remove–a few gentle swipes of a Neutrogena Make Up Remover Wipes (another drugstore favorite, $7.50) and it’s completely off with very little-to-no irritation to my delicate eye area.  What’s better than that? Seriously, tell me and I’m all over it. 

If you’re looking for a new mascara to try without making your bank account lonely, definitely check this little number out. 

Leave me a note and let me know what you think of CoverGirl Clump Crusher Mascara. 

P.S. Stay tuned for a review of Neutrogena Make Up Remover Cloths.

Later lippies!

Layla 

Leave a Reply

