Review: CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Polish in Toasted Almond

Review: CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Polish in Toasted Almond

Image

 

I’m sensing a theme here…second post in a row about CoverGirl.  They’ve really been impressing me lately.  The brand I once considered to be my makeup application training wheels when I was 16, is making a fast and furious comeback into my collection, and for good reason.  The products are beyond amazing!

I recently picked up a bottle of the brands new Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Polish int he Toasted Almond shade at Target. It cost me all of $5 but after trying it for less than 24 hours I would’ve gladly paid more. 

The shade is a beautiful take on the greige hybrid trend. It’s edgy, yet classic and professional. It will definitely scream “I’m polished, but I full of pleasant surprises!”

Let’s start with the pro’s: beautiful color payoff–two thin coats yielded the perfect shade. Application was a breeze and the formula, while creamy is also easy to manage. And let’s not forget (for my fellow on-the-go glossies!) it has a built-in topcoat. No, you didn’t read that wrong, this is a thing and it’s brilliant. 

Con’s: none what-so-ever. I mean I could make something up, but why??

I’ll definitely be trying more shades from this collection and I hope you will give this product a try. Definite must have. 

xo–Layla 

Leave a Reply

