Eternally Loving: Neutrogena Makeup Remover Wipes (Original Formula)

Eternally Loving: Neutrogena Makeup Remover Wipes (Original Formula)

Oh-my…skin [enter long suffering sigh here]

As much I love to try new products, especially of the skin care variety, my skin is having none of the complicated, ultra luxe routine as of yet. It screams for simple, effective, and above all: non-irritating.  So in the spirit of giving my skin what it wants so it doesn’t continue to betray me (shout out to the three zits on my forehead, you guys have been a nightmare.)

Lately, I’ve been really tired (someday I’ll tell you more about this perhaps) so I haven’t been doing the full facial cleansing that I usually do ( my beloved Clarisonic Mia, Blue Plasma by Perricone MD, eye cream, heavy night cream). I’ve just wiping my face thoroughly (but not roughly) with a Neutrogena wipe.

I must say that despite my face not having had a full spread of treats for the past week, it is looking and feeling very good. It’s super soft, has a bit of glow to it (which trust me is of no doing of my own) and is in a generally better state all around. Having said this I should still drink more water, but that’s an entirely different uphill battle.

Neutrogena wipes come in various formulas: original (blue package), oil free pink grapefruit for acne prone skin (pinkish package), night calming (purple package), hydrating (teal package), and deep clean (yellowish orange package).  Each package will run you about $5 at drugstores and other retailers like Target and Walmart. Since I know you’ll love them as much as I do, I suggest getting the starter package which includes  a baby blue case (shown in the picture at the beginning of this post) and purchase refill packs as you go along. I never take my cloths out of their original packaging but the case helps ensure that they don’t dry out prematurely. They also come in travel packs of about 5-10 wipes: perfect for travel, gym bags, backpacks, etc.

Each cleansing cloth in original formula package is of a medium thickness, is soft but not too soft or too tough.  The clothes are always saturated at the same level of the first day of use. One cloth will remove EVERYTHING. Yep, even stubborn long wearing makeup and waterproof formulas. And your skin won’t feel tight or blotchy afterwards. Just clean and a bit moisturized.

So what are you waiting for? Go pick up your formula pack and look forward to actually doing what you’re supposed to: removing your war paint before beauty rest.

P.S. Have you tried these wipes? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought.

xo–Layla

Leave a Reply

