Pinks and Reds and Greens, Oh My!

Pinks and Reds and Greens, Oh My!

I’m back! Did you miss me? Well no matter, because I missed posting.

As promised, I am experimenting with color a bit more, yesterday I wore a Kelly green shirt (it was a hit but I felt like a pistachio), so I decided to experiment with color in a more comfortable and fun way for me–makeup!

Nothing fancy. I try to keep my product usage as low as possible to look at natural as possible. I usually go with no makeup or varying shades of brown all over. So wearing color on my lips and cheeks with something for me.

Here’s the breakdown:

I did a spot conceal all over my face with MAC Studio FInish Concealer in NC50, then followed that with a light dusting of IMAN Luxury Pressed Powder in Earth Medium, then I filled in my brows (which is WORK trust me, I’ll do a separate post on that soon!) and dusted my eyes with MAC eyeshadow in Saddle before applying L’Oreal Voluminous Curved Brush Mascara to my lashes. The last touch is the superstar of the today’s look: Model Co. Cheek + Lips Tint in Rosy Red. I applied it very lightly as it’s my first time using it, but next time I’ll apply a bit more for POP.

Now tomorrow is a whole other story! I’ll be rocking a red lip, probably Stila Stay All Day Lipcolor in Beso but NARS Velvet Lip Pencil in Dragon Girl could win out, you never know. So tonight I’ll be trying a DIY lip exfoliator recipe–soft, exfoliated lips are a must before any red lip, especially if the formula isn’t creamy or glossy.

Follow me on instagram for pics and tips!

Love ya for reading. Later lippies

xo-Layla

Leave a Reply

