Influenster Review: Colgate Slim Soft Toothbrush

Influenster Review: Colgate Slim Soft Toothbrush

Hey there!

A few weeks ago, I moved into my new place. It was a week of firsts.  One of my first package deliveries was my first Influenster box. 

The box I received, courtesy of Influenster, was branded for Colgate’s new Slim Soft toothbrush. The box came with the new brush, a mini sized Colgate Total mouthwash and toothpaste.   At first, I was a bit hesitant to try it and it appeared much smaller than my usual brush, but I figured I’d give it a spin. I mean, who doesn’t want their teeth to be as clean as possible?? And with the brand’s claim of 17x slimmer bristle floss tips for getting into tight spaces, I couldn’t wait to put it to the test. 

Fast forward two weeks: I’m really surprised at how well this brush has worked for my teeth! I threw my old toothbrush in the trash yesterday morning as I’m perfectly happy with the Slim Soft’s performance.  While my teeth are significantly whiter or anything (I’m a HEAVY coffee drinker), they do feel and look a lot cleaner. My old brush always left behind a little plaque and tartar. This brush leaves no trace of such nuisances. 

Now I’m thinking about how much better my teeth would look if I used the whole system which up until now I haven’t done. I’m not a big mouthwash girl. Don’t get me wrong, I care about my dental hygiene but lately I don’t feel that the mouthwash offerings on the market are actually doing anything, since I no longer am getting that burning or tingling feeling. Crazy right? I know. I need the tingle, makes me feel like I’ve done something effective. What can I say? Don’t judge me ;)

Bottom line: if you’re looking to overhaul your dental routine, start with the Colgate Slim Soft toothbrush at the very least. But definitely consider rounding out your routine with their line of toothpaste and mouthwash if you’re vigilant about the extra steps. 

 

One thought on “Influenster Review: Colgate Slim Soft Toothbrush

Leave a Reply

