E.L.F. Studio Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths

E.L.F. Studio Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths

Hey glossies!

It’s been a little while since I’ve posted anything, my apologies.  Please bear with me while I basically get my entire life back in order (you know how these things can be)

While I haven’t been writing much, I’ve still been experimenting with products, etc.  The latest thing I’ve been trying are the E.L.F. Studio Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths.  So now you’re saying, “Layla, you wrote only 2 months ago about your eternal love of Neutrogena Makeup Remover Wipes!! What’s the meaning of this?!!”

Basically, a girl is on a budget and is looking for any and all means of saving money and still getting it done ;)

Unfortunately, I don’t believe I will cutting back in the makeup remover wipes department–at least not until warmer weather prevails.  In the spirit of full disclosure, I am still trying to figure out what skin care regimen (steps and products) will work best for me.  My skin has been acting out like you wouldn’t believe. GRR. So these cloths might actually be okay in colder months, but just not for me right now at least.

While I generally like these E.L.F. cloths, I’ve noticed that they take off EVERYTHING.  My already super sensitive combination skin feels totally stripped.  I think it the warmer months, I would fare better with this type of after cleansing feeling, however, in these colder months when skin is already dry, tight, chapped, etc. I need every added drop of moisture. I love the packaging (secure closure, sleek black/white color scheme) and the smell is ridiculously soothing.  It also removed mascara that was previously extremely hard to remove with other pads and cloths.  The size of the cloths themselves are larger than I’ve seen in more expensive comparable products and you can stretch it out a little without it ripping–that’s awesome!

The price point is also great: I purchased a pack of 20 wipes at Walgreens for only $3!! 

Overall, I like this product but I feel that I just can’t use it in fall/winter :(

Have any of you ever tried E.L.F. Studio Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths? What are your thoughts? Let me know in the comments below. 

Until next post (very soon, I promise!)

x’s and o’s,

Layla

Leave a Reply

