Product Review: Sally Hansen Instant Cuticle Remover

Product Review: Sally Hansen Instant Cuticle Remover

sally hansen cuticle remover gel

I’ve been enjoying myself over this Thanksgiving break. I’m fortunate enough to have had Thanksgiving day and yesterday (Friday) off in addition to the weekend and I’ve been taking full advantage of this time to do some much needed beauty routines.

I’ve had a long lost of things that I wanted to do, a proper at-home manicure being at the top of my list. My hands and cuticles were especially begging me for some TLC so I happily obliged yesterday.

Let’s be clear: cuticles help to protect from bacteria and infection and prevent hangnails. So, while removing excess cuticle skin, you should NEVER remove them completely. This is what Sally Hansen’s Instant Cuticle Remover does: removes excess cuticle skin only. This unique gel “melts away and breaks down excess cuticles.” It also has a great added bonus: it can be used on calluses.

I was a little hesitant to try this product because of my fear of cuticle clipping and removing in general. This product is not an aid for clipping. Clipping should only be done by a professional and even then you must be mindful and watchful of the professional. Let me say this: this product is so easy to use and works so well that I beat myself up for having not tried it sooner (I’ve had this for almost a year now) I absolutely LOVE this cuticle remover. My nails looks great without all the excess cuticle skin and my nail beds just look healthier now in general. While I like to keep my nails short, removing the excess cuticle skin has made my nails appear slightly longer but in a very tasteful way.

I’ll be using this product again and again. The Sally Hansen brand has done it again :)

If you have any questions about cuticles, drop me a line and I’ll do my best to answer.

One thought on “Product Review: Sally Hansen Instant Cuticle Remover

Leave a Reply

