Review: Neutrogena Pure & Free Baby Faces Sunscreen SPF 45+

Review: Neutrogena Pure & Free Baby Faces Sunscreen SPF 45+

neutrogena pure and free  baby sunscreen

 

Hey glossies!

Sorry for posting so late, I had to attend to coursework first. You know how it goes. Do what you have to do, so you can do what you want to do sort of thing.

Can we talk about sunscreen?? It’s crucial in any skincare regimen and is often overlooked as a helpful anti-aging tool. Additionally, for some people like me, it’s a part of keeping healthy and must be applied with great care and mindfulness every day, multiples times.

Make no mistake, everyone should apply sunscreen every day, no matter what the season. Better safe than sorry after all.

I’ve been trying a lot of sunscreens and I thought this product that I’m reviewing would be a hit, but sadly it’s an epic miss. What a shame, Neutrogena usually is a great match for my skin.

I went online to drugstore.com and purchased a few things including a small tube (2.5 fl. oz) of Neutrogena’s Pure & Free Baby Faces Ultra Gentle Cream Sunscreen SPF 45+ (what a mouthful, huh?)

I usually like to try things out for 5 days, especially if it’s a skin product, but I couldn’t even get past applying this before I gave up, washed it off and proceeded to give my face a thorough cleansing. This cream was very hard to rub into my skin and left a severe white cast. I know that the general unspoken rule is that the higher the SPF the harder it is to apply with ease, but COME. ON. This was just too much. After I put it on my face it wouldn’t move. I tried patting it in and still nothing.

Unfortunately, Neutrogena may still have some work to do on this one. I don’t even want to return this, I’d rather just trash this. No bueno.

Well my loves, these things happen but Neutrogena is still a great brand and I look forward to trying more of their SPF options as they product great quality products (usually) at a very affordable price point.

What’s your sunscreen routine? Got any recommendations? I’d love to hear them. Talk to me!

Until next time. Stay glossy.

xo, Layla

Leave a Reply

