Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Cleansing Pads

Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Cleansing Pads

20140109-190617.jpg

Happy Thursday!

The weekend is basically upon us. Around late Wednesday into early Thursday I start thinking about what needs to be done around the house and what at home spa treatments I can do. Am I the only one who does that?

This past weekend I had a great “aha!” moment as I was in my bathroom looking through products and sorting out treatments and there I saw it: the lonely tub of Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Cleansing Pads. I originally purchased these years ago for my face and it worked very well, keep my skin calm and mostly clear. The pads are duo sided: one side exfoliates while the other side smoothes and calms.

This time when I purchased it a few weeks ago, I used it on my face a few times but later and inexplicably lost interest. Fast forward to Saturday right before my shower and I thought, “hey, my feet could use some exfoliating, why not try these pads on my feet?”

The result: a pretty decent and cheap exfoliating tool for your at home pedicures.

You won’t see a difference right away but slowly I am noticing my feet are smoother.

Now I’m wondering what other products may have other uses… what about you? Can you think of anything?

Let me know if you think of something! We can all benefit :)

Leave a Reply

