First Impression: Garnier Skin Renew Dark Spot Treatment Mask

First Impression: Garnier Skin Renew Dark Spot Treatment Mask

garnier dark spot treatment mask

 

I’m eating a cookie now. It’s just another tiny way to make at-home spa days that much more of a treat. Which brings me to the point: I tried a new spa like treatment today, Garnier’s Skin Renew Dark Spot Treatment Mask. It was every bit as calming as the model looks on the package.

Garnier says this mask “deeply hydrates, boosts radiance and smoothes and revitalizes.” It’s key ingredient is Vitamin C: which is known to dramatically lighten dark spots. I’m dealing with a bout of all over hyperpigmentation on my face that I’m desperately trying to get rid of so I jumped at the chance to try this out.

In case you’re new to the sheet mask craze, this is a great one for beginners. The cloth stretches to fit your face easily and is super saturated with product, so you’re definitely getting your money’s worth. When I first applied this to my face, it started to sting a little all over, however I expected a little discomfort. Vitamin C is very potent in whatever form it is applied to on the skin and I have SUPER sensitive skin. I’m that desperate to achieve healthy, great looking skin. All I did to alleviate the discomfort was begin to fan my face with a magazine.  You leave this mask on for 10 minutes and there’s no need to rinse when the 10 minutes are up. All you do is remove the mask and massage any remaining product into your skin.

Super easy. Garner promises “instant radiance and 24 hour hydration” after just one use. In 2 weeks, they claim that your “skin is brighter and more even when mask Is used 3x per week.” All I can say is, we shall say because I’m definitely willing to try this out!

My skin feels really soft after using this and a little less dull then it did before I applied this mask. Not a vast difference, but noticeable enough to make me smile.

Of course, for optimal results they suggest pairing it with other products in their Dark Spot Corrector line, but I’m not sure my skin will be too happy with me if I do, so slow and steady will have to win the race on this one.

Although Garnier assures that this will be “gentle on skin” I’d advise anyone with the slightest of sensitive skin’s to take special care and consideration before using this.

If you do try it, be sure to pick yourself up a special treat, after all the hard work you’re putting into your skin, you deserve it! (Although the iron on sugar’s effects on the skin aren’t lost on me, I believe in everything in moderation, so why not?)

I purchased this at a Walgreens on sale for about $1.99 (they have even better sales now where you can buy 2 at a time). 

You’ve heard about one of my biggest skin concerns, what’s yours?

Until tomorrow my loves….Layla

 

 

Leave a Reply

