Manicure Monday: CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss in Wine to Five

Manicure Monday: CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss in Wine to Five

covergirl nail polish wine to fine bottle

Happy Manicure Monday!

Mondays suck. Even a good Monday sucks a little. But manicures can pick up any day from the gutter and turn it around.

For me, Mondays also mean a new week of coursework, required readings, assignments, etc. Today, I just couldn’t muster the motivation or the energy to get through any reading or post to any discussion boards, so I chose an at home manicure instead. Yes, that’s right, I have chosen sweet procrastination over being a responsible adult and student today and guess what? I’m totally cool with it because I’ve got great, glossy digits to show for it.

This week’s must try color is from CoverGirl’s Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss line. I’m really liking their nail polishes. From creams to metallic offerings, they’ve got you covered. Earlier tonight, I purchased a bottle in the shade “Wine to Five.” At first glance it reminded me of Essie’s Bordeaux , but it’s actually lighter and more friendly for everyday wear, as it’s not as dark and severe. Check out the pic below:

covergirl nail polish wine to fine swatch

The really cool thing about this nail polish is its formulation–high gloss, lasts for approximately a week and includes a base coat as well as a chip resistant top coat. Which means you can get a insanely gorgeous manicure without having to reach for more than one bottle!

One coat of this shade provides an almost opaque, creamy coverage and I don’t feel as though I need another coat (although I’ll be doing one just because it’s a die hard habit)

Oh, and did I mention that it’s only $4.99? SCORE!

Guys, run don’t walk and try a color–any color–today.

If you do try a product, upload a pic! I’d love to see it. Happy painting.

xo, Layla

2 thoughts on “Manicure Monday: CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss in Wine to Five

Leave a Reply

