My Skin Is Winning This War, So I’m Calling In Reenforcements

My Skin Is Winning This War, So I’m Calling In Reenforcements

I’m totally just going to cheat a little…okay, A LOT. I have no earthly clue what is happening with my skin. It’s effectively turned its back on having any sort of peaceful, loving, and glowing relationship with me. How quickly it’s turned and just completely snatched away its undying love and affection. But you know what? That’s cool. It’s all good. Because I’m calling in the big guns.

I’ve put my skin on notice. I’m going back on Proactiv, or more accurately, the new and improved Proactiv+. For some reason, Proactiv’s line of products are the only thing that ever made my skin look somewhat normal. So, fine. I give up. I just want smooth, even toned skin with few to little (predictable) breakouts.

And dammit! I shall have it with this system. At least, I hope and pray and basically bargain almost everything I have with the big guy upstairs.

I’ll keep you guys updated.

Have any of you tried the new Proactiv+ system yet? I’d love to hear your experiences. Write me in the comments!!

xo, Layla

One thought on “My Skin Is Winning This War, So I’m Calling In Reenforcements

  1. I totally get you, girl. I used to get comments on my perfect smooth skin. Now? People look at me and say “Oh my God, what happened to your face!”. I’ve been struggling a lot, and tried out different products. Somehow, my skin has been kind of calming down, and I think it’s because I’ve been using a chemical peel 2-3 every week. And I definitely think that it will help as soon as I get away from the very polluted Hong Kong back to Europe. I have also considered Proactiv, but it’s very expensive here. What about Paula’s Choice? I’ve heard that especially their BHA liquid is pretty good. I think I might order one when I get home since I was not able to order from Hong Kong because of this http://nhieubeauty.wordpress.com/2013/09/10/its-not-easy-to-buy-paulas-choice/
    Anyway, good luck to us pursuing a normal skin condition! :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

