No Sleep, All Dark Circles: Olay Fresh Effects

No Sleep, All Dark Circles: Olay Fresh Effects

Olay Fresh Effects Bright On Schedule Eye Awakening Cream
Olay Fresh Effects Bright On Schedule Eye Awakening Cream

Hey glossies!

Sorry it’s been so long since I posted. I’ve had a CRAY-CRAY few months. I know…it’s only April. Don’t judge my life, it’s real out here, SMH.

Between work, going to school and a bumpy beginning of the year health wise, I’m tired to say the least.  So of course, I have am experiencing those tell-tale signs: dark circles, puffiness and the faintest of fine lines

One of my favorite features is my eyes, so I’m already obsessed with taking care of them and keeping them as bright as possible but lately I’ve been stepping it up a bit and decided to try to combat the puffiness that is creeping in big time. I stay up late most nights to complete reading for assignments and do research, so by time 7am the next morning comes my eyes have had it.

I picked up Olay’s new Fresh Effects Bright On Schedule Eye Awakening Cream about 2 months ago and have been using it almost every morning since. I store in the refrigerator for that extra boost of soothing coolness. The applicator is the real gem of this product. If you’ve ever seen the Clinique All About Eyes Serum roller you’ll kind of know what I’m saying here, only where Clinique’s much beloved serum has one medium-sized roller for application, when Olay does an eye roller (see also Olay Anti Aging Eye Roller) they do it up with not 1 or 2 rollers, but 3–count ’em!–3 rollers so you truly do feel like you’re giving your eyes a much-needed and deserved massage. This also helps to break up any fluid under your eyes so that you can de-puff more easily.

While I haven’t noticed much of a difference in my dark circles, I have noticed a significant difference in how puffy my eyes get and how long they stay that way, if I apply the eye cream around 8am, I’m usually completely acceptable looking by 9:30–hey, I’ll take it. Gladly.

Bottom line: if you’ve recently started experiencing puffiness, pick up one of these creams and START NOW. To be honest, I’m not sure this particular Olay eye roller will be good for more advanced eye struggles, so for those cases I’d suggest Olay Anti-Aging Eye Roller instead. Either way, Olay is Olay, can’t ever go wrong for keeping everything up where it belongs.

Gotta run glossies. It was nice to chat with you again though. Talk soon.

xo, Layla

 

 

Leave a Reply

