Shifting Gears

Shifting Gears

It’s been waaaayyyy too long since we last caught up. All I can say is: my bad. No excuses, just ugh, MY BAD.

Even when I’m not posting, I’m thinking of posting, or wondering what you’d have to say about a new lip color I snapped up in my random Monday-caffeine-isn’t-helping shopping binges at Walgreens before popping into the office. And trust me: there have been a lot of them. No judgement, right?

Anyhoo–it hasn’t all been lip colors and manic Mondays. These past few months have been chock full of introspective moments, thinking of the future and making (loose) plans to do things a bit differently. I haven’t figured it all out, but one of my goals is to lead a more balanced life. A life in which I buy a new nail polish, turn in homework on time, kill it at work, but still have time, energy and the desire to pick up new hobbies and most of all: relax a little. Let my hair (read: wig) down and have some fun without regret or anxiety. The recurring theme lately has been to give myself a break. So…I’m trying to figure that all out, without overthinking everything.

Lip color is helping. I’m not even going to begin to downplay how much. I’m looking at you,Β Covergirl Queen Collection Lipstick in Classy CoralΒ , but alas lip color can only solve our problems to a point. Then we have to take over (feeling and looking fab of course!)

So, what’s my point? I say all of this to say: I’m going to get more serious about blogging and I want this to be a space that more accurately reflects me: a big mix of EVERYTHING. I love so many things and am intrigued by so much, it’s hard to write only about the cosmetic things that make me swoon. So in the coming months, expect to see a new design (details will come as I have them!), more topics (beauty will always hold the top spot in my heart) like fashion items I’m loving or have added to my closet, personal finance tips, tips for crushing it in school, and so on. More of…me :)

I hope you’ll stick around for all the new and exciting changes…it’s going to be quite a ride, as I’ll be doing most things myself, so please be patient! Y’all ready to do this? Let’s shift from neutral…see you in DRIVE.

Classy Coral Kisses Β ;) xo

Layla

Leave a Reply

